Question: Is Mistborn Era 2 Finished?

Is the Mistborn series finished?

Sanderson also published a novella tied to the original trilogy, titled Mistborn: Secret History, on January 26, 2016.

There are two other planned trilogies, but they have no projected completion dates….Mistborn.First edition cover of the first book in the series, Mistborn: The Final EmpirePublishedJuly 2006–present9 more rows.

Are mistborn and Stormlight connected?

The cosmere is the greater universe in which The Stormlight Archive – and many of Brandon Sanderson’s other adult fiction books – take place. Elements of the cosmere are slowly being added into the books, behind the scenes, until they come into the forefront with Dragonsteel and the final Mistborn trilogy. …

Is mistborn a movie?

Feature film based on Brandon Sanderson’s fantasy book about a crew of rebels with magical abilities that are trying to overthrow a nefarious ruler.

Should I read mistborn 2?

I absolutely recommend giving it a try. The Alloy is Law is just over 300 pages, so it’s not a huge time investment and you don’t have much to lose! You’re already a fan of Sanderson’s writing if you’ve managed to make it through a few of his series, so have faith.

Should I read Elantris before mistborn?

Elantris was his breakout novel, and you can see him finding his voice throughout the novel. If you read Mistborn first, you’ll likely be a bit disappointed by Elantris, though it’s good in it’s own right. … The Mistborn trilogy is much better, IMO. If you want to read Elantris at all, I’d recommend reading it first.

Is mistborn appropriate for a 10 year old?

It’s full of action scenes, intricate plots, and compelling characters. The book is appropriate for any age. (My 10-year-old daughter listened to two of the three books.)

What order should you read Brandon Sanderson books?

Reading order for Cosmere series by Brandon SandersonElantris (2005)Mistborn Trilogy.Warbreaker (2009)The Stormlight Archive: The Way of Kings (2010)Mistborn: The Alloy of Law (2011)The Emperor’s Soul (2012, novella)Shadows for Silence in the Forests of Hell (2013, short story published in Dangerous Women)The Stormlight Archive: Words of Radiance (2014)

Is Brandon Sanderson good?

Good, but not amazing. He’s a great worldbuilder and has well thought out and detailed magic systems, but the other parts of his works are pretty standard for fantasy. A bit weak or unoriginal on plot, prose and characterization, but fun reads nonetheless. Having read the original mistborn trilogy + mistborn book 4.

What should I read after Hero of Ages?

[in any order] Elantris // Warbreaker // Mistborn 1-3 (The Final Empire, The Well of Ascension, The Hero of Ages) // Shadows for Silence in the Forests of Hell.Stormlight Archive 1-2 (The Way of Kings, Words of Radiance)Mistborn 4-6 (The Alloy of Law, Shadows of Self, The Bands of Mourning)Mistborn: Secret History.

When should I read mistborn secret history?

Anytime after era one is okay to read Secret History. Many recommend to wait until after Bands of Mourning, but I didn’t do that and it was fine. … Secret History was designed to be read after Bands, but I agree that anytime after finishing Era 1 is “safe” to read it.

What is the 11th Metal mistborn?

Malatium, also known as the Eleventh Metal, is a metal that allows a mistborn burning it to see a vision of possible other lives someone else could have led, and different paths they could have taken. It is similar to Gold, in that it is an external version of the same power. It is an alloy of Atium and gold.

How long is mistborn secret history?

Mistborn: Secret HistoryFirst edition coverAuthorBrandon SandersonPublisherDragonsteel EntertainmentMedia typeEbookPages1518 more rows

What do you call a series with 2 books?

So, just in case you guys are interested, here it is: A series of 2 books = Duology. A series of 3 books = Trilogy. A series of 4 books = Tetralogy. A series of 5 books = Pentalogy.

Why is mistborn so good?

Kelsier’s crew are a band of charismatic and charming rogues of the mayhem causing kind. The dialogue between them all is so dynamic and it’s great characters like this that make Mistborn such an enjoyable trilogy. Allomancy is perhaps THE BEST system of magic I have ever came across within the fantasy genre.

What is the order of the Mistborn series?

The Mistborn series is composed of four books including an original trilogy and a final book, which takes place 300 years later. The books are, in order, Mistborn: The Final Empire, Mistborn: The Well of Ascension, Mistborn: The Hero of Ages and Mistborn: The Alloy of Law.

How long are the Mistborn books?

14 hours and 29 minutesThe average reader will spend 14 hours and 29 minutes reading this book at 250 WPM (words per minute).

Is mistborn worth reading?

It’s not better than The Stormlight Archive but it’s totally worth reading, and will become more so the more Cosmere books get released. … I read Mistborn after I had finished TWoK and WoR. I liked the trilogy, although not as much as the Stormlight books. The series really helps shed light on what Shards are.

Is there romance in mistborn?

mistborn does indeed have a romance plot and i think it’s beautiful. There is some romance. I think Mistborn is an incredible series and cannot recommend it enough. … The romance is there but it had to take a back seat to the plot and action.